DM Merchants


Sisters (Chef Mo)

Like Us On Facebook

Our Offerings

A variety of different types of authentic food…

• MENU •

Our Story

Cooking has always been my passion. I started with just cooking for family and close friends, which later turned into catering events and working with Tae Winston at the Marketplace.

Share


Soul Sistahs

soul-sistahs.square.site

Our Offerings

Soul rolls, Soul Stuffed Sweet Potatoes, Brown Sugar Bbq Turkey ribs, Caribbean Style Ox Tails, Salmon Broccoli & Cheddar rolls, Crab, Shrimp, & Salmon Seafood stuffed shells, Buttermilk brown sugar cornbread, Soul Style Mac N Cheese

Our Story

As a young child, I remember standing in the kitchen with my grandmother as she prepared a home cooked meal daily for my father & myself. I remember Looking in the kitchen sink wondering, “why are the chicken wings orange”? None the less, I knew every time I smelled the sweet & savory aurora seeping from the kitchen throughout the house, I wanted my own home to smell the exact same way once I was old enough to live alone. Food has always warmed my heart since a young girl. The smell of it, the happiness it brings to others after tasting or seeing your dish, and the way it soothes and calms me while prepping, are just a few reasons I knew being a chef was completely for me. It sort of became an, “I LOVE WORK” sort of thing for me, which was a different feeling. Food has always been and will always be my happy place. It was only right to incorporate all the skill and knowledge my grandmother left me behind in the kitchen, into my daily life. As a result, March of 2019, I took a chance at Soul Sistahs! No culinary classes, no fancy Michelin training, just old school techniques and recipients from grandmothers kitchen. After all, that orange chicken I saw as a young girl is now served at Soul Sistahs! No it’s not Asian food, just some chicken wings with an orange tint from the seasonings grandmother used.

Share


CheezCake Lab LLC

Like Us On Facebook | Follow Us On Instagram | www.cheezcakelab.com

Our Offerings

Gourmet cheesecakes in a variety of flavors

• MENU •

Our Story

CheezCake Lab was grown out of a die hard love for cheesecake. I was looking for quality and variety and not much was available. 18 years ago I started making my own and I haven't looked back since.

Share


Fruitilicious Fruit Displays

Our Offerings

Fruit Cups, fruit kabobs, fruit pizza, fruit smoothies, jar salads, deli sandwiches Mexican corn, chocolate covered strawberries, stuffed apples, Philadelphia water ice, Fruitlicious Kool-Aid fruit water and more

• MENU •

Our Story

When I was a kid my mom Lechelle Coleman aas always trying to think of creative ways to make me and my siblings birthday memorable with the funds she had. She wasn’t always able to take us to center places to celebrate with our friends/cousins so she alongside with my big cousin Malinda Miles started having us these really nice indoor/outdoor house parties and they would have games treats gifts etc… But what really set the tone was the way my big cousin would lay the fruit and veggies out on the table…like the spread was so intriguing to a child’s eye (especially mine lol) that we all always wanted to have some. It definitely was a way for them to get us to eat more nutritions snacks and also as for me it was the, besides seeing creative things on tv, it was the first time I seen creativity in my own house!! So shortly after I started going with my cousin to all her event planning events helping her set up which was the highlight of my day. I was so intrigued by presentation and how everything was so coordinated! Fast forward years later, I started doing fruit platters and fruit displays of my own. With a different eye for art I started learning how to carve fruit and started making my fruit displays stand out every time with a different look for each one. I also opened up a Fruit Truck so people could get fruit from me on a cheaper scale and I can honestly say that I’m Iiving my dream all thanks to my mom and cousin helping understand my purpose in life without even knowing that’s what they were doing so I thank them from the bottom of my heart ❤️

Share


Moo.

Our Offerings

Homemade Ice Cream and Sorbet Delivery Services

Our Story

Ice cream has always been a thing for me. For starters when I was a child, my grandfather Calvin Wortham, used to make ice cream in his garage and I have never tasted a flavor that has matched since. Then, my first job as a mother was working with ice cream. Not to mention my nickname was always “Moo Moo” growing up. One day, my grandmother was going through things in her garage and decided to give away her ice cream machine. At that very moment a light hit and I decided to create my own ice cream business for my local area.

Share


DM Retail Wall

Double Chocolate Press

Like Us on Facebook | Follow Us on Instagram | www.doublechocolatepress.com

Our Offerings

Coffee - What’s in Your Cup - Cafe Blends

• SHOP •

Our Story

Double Chocolate Press was started in 2021 when I published my first devotional book. I then decided to continue creating products that represented things that I love such as planners, customized notebooks and coffee mugs. In late 2022, I decided to add my other love to my roster of products - coffee! Currently I package and sell my freshly roasted, hand blended coffee flavors such as Simply Nilla and Pie In the Sky to name a few. My ultimate goal is to open a coffee shop/bookstore one day soon. So I create and sell items I would want to see in my shop!

Share


The scRUMptious Dessert LLC

Like Us on Facebook | Follow Us on Instagram | Tik Tok | www.thescrumptiousdessert.net

Our Offerings

We offer rum cake in a variety of sizes and flavors. Our seasonal flavors rotate all year long and our sizes range from our 2" Bites to a 10" traditional Bundt

Our Story

I started my business in 2021 at 2nd street Market. Since then we have expanded our client base and recently found a home at District market. I have an Associates of Science in Baking and Pastry from Johnson and Wales. Since graduating I have started a family and spent my time perfecting my craft and deciding what the bakery market was missing. From there The scRUMptious Dessert was born, we offer rum cakes in 5 sizes and 15 flavors that rotate all year around. With all of our options we are sure to have a flavor and size perfect for your next event! You'll be hooked from the 1st bite!

Share


Candace Plus Paint

candacepluspaint.com

• SHOP •

Our Story

I’m a working Artist , Art Teacher, and Artisan product Creator.

A native of Dayton, Ohio and a graduate of Alabama A&M University, I hold a B.A. in Commercial Advertising Art and Graphic Design. I created Party Plus Paint LLC to provide a fun, safe, and unique space for people to express themselves through painting. My goal was to create a colorful social experience, used as a simple way to relax ,unwind. A party plus paint is exactly that!

Art is my passion! Art is my release.

Share


N'Dulge Luxe Treat Boutique

Like Us on Facebook | Follow Us on Instagram | www.ndulgeluxetreats.com

Our Offerings

Luxury baked goods. Cinnamon Rolls, donuts, brownies, cookies, cakes, chocolates & more

Our Story

I began this business as an outlet for my creativity in 2013. Life required me to be more present for my family, so I put it on the back burner & pursued a career in the medical field, which I've done for the past 10 years. When the pandemic happened, I chose to spend my days doing something I loved, so I began baking again. This business was built on a passion to serve others with my creations, and encourage other women to utilize their innate skillset to manifest the life of their dreams.

Share


More Merchant Profiles to come!…

Share District Market